Assessments

OAK HILLS OWNERS’ ASSOCIATION
Board of Managers

Notice of (year) Assessment

At the Annual Homeowners’ Meeting held on _____________, the attending members of the Association approved an annual assessment of $200.00 to be paid to the Oak Hills Owners’ Association (OHOA) by the owner of each lot in Oak Hills to provide the resources to enhance:

COMMUNICATIONS – annual, board, and special owners’ meetings, newsletters and special purpose mailings

IMPROVEMENTS/MAINTENANCE/INSURANCE – as necessary

SOCIAL ACTIVITIES – annual Christmas Party and other events

ENVIRONMENT – support of activities necessary to preserve the area

BY-LAWS AND COVENANTS – update to agree with Colorado law

WATER – future issues

The (year) Assessment of $300.00 for each lot is to be made out to “Oak Hills Owners’
Association” on or before (30 days after the Annual Homeowners’ Meeting).

Please mail your check to:

Oak Hills Owners’ Association
c/o Ruth Hiebert, Treasurer
572 E Oak Hills Drive
Castle Rock, CO 80108
303-790-2635
Ruthiebert@gmail.com

Thank you in advance for your prompt response.

PLEASE NOTE: Following is the OHOA’s written policy regarding Collection of Debt required by House Bill 13-1276 of the Colorado Legislature and is effective 1-1-14.

The assessments will be considered past due and delinquent 30 days past the due date. If you are unable to pay the annual dues within 30 days, a one time written payment plan of equal installments over 6 months may be arranged. (See contact information above.) Overdue notices will be mailed 30, 60 and 90 days after the due date. If after 120 days of the original due due or in the case of an arrangement plan 180 days after the original due date, payment has not been received, the provisions of the Declaration of Covenants, Conditions, and Restrictions of Oak Hills recorded in Book 340, at Page 726, and in Book 377, at Page 141, of the records of the Clerk and Recorder of Douglas County, Colorado, give the Association a lien for which there is a non-payment of assessments. A written notice of deficiency will be mailed to the owner and will specify the amount of the original assessment, when it was considered past due and delinquent, recording fees and other costs, any returned check charges, attorney fees, and interest of 10% per annum. Failure to cure the deficiency within thirty days, may result in the account being turned over to a collection agency, a lawsuit being filed against the homeowner, the filing and foreclosure of a lien against the homeowner’s property or any other remedies available under Colorado law.